Thinking about the times we do good for other people…. it’s sad to say … but we’re usually so busy in our own little world, our own self … that we ignore the possibility to make another’s life bright. Knowing about the GoodPlace project opened my eyes, I found out how the tiniest gestures can bring about great joy to another person’s life. Keeping this in mind I tried helping my friends, siblings and other people. A few weeks ago, I got the opportunity to gather my friends and join an organization, in which we were collecting charity from door to door and were spreading it around the needy, and those people who think that there was someone around them who needed financial aid for education. I hope the whole world relishes the feeling of helping others and joins hand in hand to support the poverty stricken members of their society.   

~EHB Philippines