Next door to my house lives a single woman. She earns her living by farming, and because she lives alone, when the harvest comes she has to work very hard. Then every summer when I come back home from school, I always help her on this. That’s a tiring work but I’ve had a lot of fun :). This time she asked me to help her collect raw peanuts.   So this morning I started to do this. It took a lot more time than I had expected because we did it all by hand. We had to root up the plants, then collected the nuts to clean them. But the most time consuming part was to classify the nuts. Actually, I thought it was like an impossible mission, haha. Though I’m really tired now, it  it felt so good. And now I understand why David always says:

Little things makes big differences :-D.

~Quynh Vu

Vietnam